Gluten free recipe

Indian Favourites that have Gluten in them

Indian Favourites that have Gluten in them

What’s out?

  1. Asafetida: Shocked huh? This extremely popular ingredient has Gluten in it. It is essentially a herb but during the packaging process they might add gluten to it. So if you love this herb then try to find the real spice and not a powdered imitation or blend.
  2. Atta
  3. Maida
  4. Rye
  5. Barley
  6. Semolina
  7. Almost all sweets, chocolates (Choco is gluten free but the packaged chocolates mostly contain gluten)
  8. Soya sauce or other packaged sauces. Check the labels before making a purchase.
  9. Packaged juice, packages namkeens, chips, biscuits, cakes.
  10. Processed meats, ready to fry kebabs etc (Check the label) or ask the shop owner.
  11. Pasta sauce in a tin or other such sauces, salad dressings, soup bases,  beer. Be a food detective, always check labels before buying.

What’s in?

  1. Fruits and vegetables.
  2. Rice
  3. Soy
  4. Buckwheat
  5. Amaranth
  6. Meats, Eggs, Dairy
  7. Ragi, Bajra, Jowar
  8. Quinoa
  9. Besan
  10. Seeds like Sunflower, Flax seeds etc.
  11. Dry fruits.
  12. Fresh Juice
  13. Tapioca starch, potato starch etc.
  14. Try going South Indian, most dishes are gluten free plus they are fermented too which is supreb for the tummy health.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *